Aaron Rodgers; Kyle Rudolph Named Art Rooney Award Nominees

By Adam Roberts – 12/4/2020

Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers and Vikings tight end Kyle Rudolph have both been nominated for the 7th annual Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award.

The award recognizes players who exemplify outstanding sportsmanship on the field, and was created in 2014 to honor the late Steelers founder.

Although no Packer or Viking player has won the award yet, a notable player from each has won it with another franchise; Charles Woodson won in 2015 as a member of the Oakland Raiders, while Adrian Peterson was last year’s winner with Washington.